Print Options

Academic Calendar

2022 Summer Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, June 13
Juneteenth (Observance) Monday, June 20
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4
Quarter Ends Saturday, August 20

2022 Autumn Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Tuesday, September 27
Thanksgiving Break Monday–Friday, November 21–25
College Reading Period Saturday–Monday, December 3–5
Quarter Ends Saturday, December 10

2023 Winter Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Tuesday, January 3
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16
College Reading Period Saturday–Monday, March 4–6
Quarter Ends Saturday, March 11

2023 Spring Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, March 20
College Reading Period Saturday–Monday, May 20–22
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Convocation Saturday, June 3
Quarter Ends Saturday, June 3

All dates are subject to change with no notice.

Up-to-date academic calendars can be found at uchicago.edu/academics/calendar.