Print Options

Academic Calendar

2017 Summer Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter begins Monday, June 19
Independence Day Holiday Tuesday, July 4
Degrees Conferred Friday, August 25
Quarter Ends Saturday, August 26
Medicine Ends Friday, September 1

2017 Autumn Quarter

Description Date(s)
Registration for the Divisions Begins Monday, September 18
Quarter Begins Monday, September 25
Thanksgiving Thursday-Friday, November 23-24
College Reading Period Thursday-Friday, Nov. 30-Dec. 1
Degrees Conferred Friday, December 8
Quarter Ends Saturday, December 9

2018 Winter Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Wednesday, January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
College Break Friday, February 9
College Reading Period Thursday-Friday, March 8-9
Degrees Conferred Friday, March 16
Quarter Ends Saturday, March 17

2018 Spring Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, March 26
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
College Reading Period Thursday-Friday, May 31-June 1
Convocation Saturday, June 9
Quarter Ends Saturday, June 9

All dates are subject to change with no notice.

Up to date academic calendars can be found at http://academic-calendar.uchicago.edu/.